A Granny A Day – Days 1 – 3

Last summer I signed up for crochet camp run by the very talented Kat Goldin. It was 4 weeks of learning crochet and although I knew how to crochet I learned so much from this and met lots of lovely people on the Facebook group.

Anyway this week some of the others were talking about A Granny A Day where you crochet one square a day and by the end of the year if you have kept it up you will have 365 squares to make a lovely big blanket. I decided to join in and have managed so far. Here are days 1-3 of my efforts.

20140105-001023.jpg

20140105-001033.jpg

20140105-001040.jpg

The red one is from here

The flower one is from here

The dotted one is from ravelry and I can’t find link to it now, argh! I will update with the link once I find it.

They will need blocking I think but they are pretty much the same size. Hope I manage to finish it, this time next year I could be writing on here all cosy under my newly completed blanket and not just have a random pile of squares in a box somewhere 🙂

Leave a comment