52 Card Challenge and More Squares

Today I have been making an 11th hour card for the 52 card challenge hosted by Mystic Nat on UKS. You can find the details of the challenge on her blog, a new prompt is posted each Monday morning. Here is this weeks prompt.

So, something new….hmmm I didn’t get any paper crafty stuff for Christmas, luckily I had the Stampin’ Up Label Love set which I haven’t used yet. I combined this with the punch, a crafts too embossing folder, cuttlebone Swiss dots embossing folder, Xcut nesting dies (not all of which nest but there’s enough of a combo for me) and some ribbon and chipboard. Here is my card.

20140105-161917.jpg

If you are really keen you can also make a Christmas card for the challenge too. So since I had a Sizzix Textured Impressions Christmas Elegance set unused and a Kaisercraft Christmas sentiments set I jumped at the challenge. I combined this with Stampin’ Up Warmth & Wonder hostess set stamp and Season of Style paper pack.

20140105-162518.jpg

And finally I’ll show you my squares for days 4 and 5, just plain ones. I know it’s a cop out but I’ll do more exciting ones later.

20140105-162632.jpg

20140105-162638.jpg

One thought on “52 Card Challenge and More Squares

Leave a comment